Loading Events
This event has passed.

Candidates for CEMS Board – 2019

The Nominations Committee has collected nominations for the election of CEMS Officers and Board Members for 2019. Based on those nominations, the Committee has recommended and the CEMS Board of Directors has approved the following slate of candidates.  The annual meeting and election will be held at the December 11, 2018 luncheon.  The election shall be decided by a majority of the members present at the meeting.


President:                    Steve Brauner, PhD, PE, Integral Consulting

Vice President:            Brian LaFlamme, Nationwide Environmental Services, Inc.

Secretary:                    Noreen Okubo, retired

Treasurer:                    John Fontana, Vista GeoScience

Past President:            David Lipson, PhD, PG, HRS Water Consultants, Inc.


For one-year term in 2019 to complete Joe Dischinger’s term

Andy Horn, Westwater Hydrology, LLC

For two-year term in 2019 and 2020

Mike Jahn, Tasman Geosciences, Inc.

Evan Singleton, Gablehouse Granberg, LLC

Fonda Apostolopoulus, Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment

Not Subject to Election (currently serving two-year term, 2018 and 2019)

Maggie Mandel, PE, Versar, Inc.

Erik Gessert, PE, Terracon Consultants, Inc.


Non-voting and Not subject to election

Fonda Apostolopoulus, Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment

Rob Herbert, Colorado Division of Oil and Public Safety

Stephen Dyment, US Environmental Protection Agency, Region 8