Candidates for CEMS Board 2024 Vote December 12

Loading Events

Candidates for CEMS Board – 2024

The Nominations Committee has collected nominations for the election of CEMS Officers and Board Members for 2024. Based on those nominations, the Committee has recommended, and the CEMS Board of Directors has approved, the following slate of candidates. The annual meeting and election will be held during the December 12, 2023 hybrid luncheon/webinar. The election shall be decided by a majority of the members present at the event.


President:  Suzanne Gabriele, Geosyntec Consultants, Inc.

Vice-President:  Glen Vallance, CGRS, Inc.

Secretary:  Karen Trantow Lim, CDH Consulting, LLC

Treasurer:  John Fontana, Vista GeoScience LLC

Past President:  Maggie Mandell, Environmental Works, Inc.


Subject to election (for two-year term, 2024 – 2025):

Rachel Blomberg, US Army Corps of Engineers

Tom Fox, Colorado Division of Oil and Public Safety

Michael Whelan, Anchor QEA

Not subject to election (currently serving two-year term, 2023 – 2024):

Melissa Armstrong, Integral

Peter Jaacks, Burns, Figa & Will

Evan Singleton, Spencer Fane LLC

Liaison Positions (appointed by the Board, not subject to election by membership)

Mark Collar, Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment (CDPHE)

Stephen Dyment, US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), Region 8

Tom Fox, Colorado Division of Oil and Public Safety (OPS)

Share This Post

Go to Top