Candidates for CEMS Board 2023 vote December 13

Loading Events

Candidates for CEMS Board – 2023

The Nominations Committee has collected nominations for the election of CEMS Officers and Board Members for 2023.  Based on those nominations, the Committee has recommended, and the CEMS Board of Directors has approved, the following slate of candidates.  The annual meeting and election will be held at the December 13, 2022 luncheon meeting.  The election shall be decided by a majority of the members present at the meeting.


President:                    Suzanne Gabriele, Geosyntec Consultants, Inc.

Vice-President:           Rachel Blomberg, Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment

Secretary:                    Karen Trantow Lim, CDH Consulting, LLC

Treasurer:                    John Fontana, Vista GeoScience LLC

Past President:            Maggie Mandell, Environmental Works, Inc.


Subject to election (for two-year term, 2023 and 2024):

            Melissa Armstrong, Integral

Peter Jaacks, Burns, Figa & Will

            Evan Singleton, Gablehouse Granberg, LLC

Not subject to election (currently serving two-year term, 2022 and 2023):

            Glen Vallance, CGRS, Inc.

Tom Fox, Colorado Division of Oil and Public Safety (replacing Rachel Blomberg)

Michael Whelan
, Anchor QEA

Other Non-Voting Positions (Appointed)

Juliana Reid, CEMS Administrative Assistant

Glen Vallance, IT Coordinator, CGRS, Inc.

Go to Top