Loading Events

Candidates for CEMS Board – 2022

The Nominations Committee has collected nominations for the election of CEMS Officers and Board Members for 2022.  Based on those nominations, the Committee has recommended and the CEMS Board of Directors has approved the following slate of candidates.  The annual meeting and election will be held at the December 14, 2021 webinar.  The election shall be decided by a majority of the members present at the webinar.


President:                   Maggie Mandell, Environmental Works, Inc.

Vice-President:           Suzanne Gabriele, Geosyntec Consultants, Inc.

Secretary:                   Karen Trantow Lim, P.G., CDH Consulting, LLC

Treasurer:                    John Fontana, Vista GeoScience LLC

Past President:            Erik Gessert, Terracon Consultants, Inc.


Subject to election (for two-year term, 2022 and 2023):

Glen Vallance, CGRS, Inc.

Rachel Blomberg, Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment

Michael Whelan, Anchor QEA

Not subject to election (currently serving two-year term, 2021 and 2022):

Fonda Apostolopoulos, Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment

Mike Jahn, Tasman Geosciences, Inc.

Evan Singleton, Gablehouse Granberg, LLC

Liaison Positions – are appointed by the Board, and not subject to vote by the full membership

EPA Liaison:               Stephen Dyment, US Environmental Protection Agency, Region 8

CDPHE Liaison:         Fonda Apostolopoulos, Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment

OPS Liaison:               Tom Fox, Colorado Division of Oil and Public Safety

Other Non-Voting Positions (Appointed)

Juliana Reid, CEMS Administrative Assistant

Brian LaFlamme, IT Coordinator, Ensero Solutions

Go to Top