Loading Events
This event has passed.

Candidates for CEMS Board – 2021

The Nominations Committee has collected nominations for the election of CEMS Officers and Board Members for 2021.  Based on those nominations, the Committee has recommended and the CEMS Board of Directors has approved the following slate of candidates.  The annual meeting and election will be held at the December 8, 2020 webinar.  The election shall be decided by a majority of the members present at the webinar.


President:                    Erik Gessert, Terracon Consultants, Inc.

Vice-President:           Maggie Mandell, Environmental Works, Inc.

Secretary:                    Monica Genadio, Tricol Biomedical, Inc.

Treasurer:                    John Fontana, Vista GeoScience LLC

Past President:            Brian LaFlamme, Ensero Solutions


Subject to election (for two-year term, 2021 and 2022):

Fonda Apostolopoulos, Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment

Mike Jahn, Tasman Geosciences, Inc.

Evan Singleton, Gablehouse Granberg, LLC

Board Member for One-year Appointment – 2021 (filling Maggie Mandell’s position on the Board, which was due to expire at the end of 2021)

Rachel Blomberg, Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment

Not subject to election (currently serving two-year term, 2020 and 2021):

Suzanne Gabriele, Geosyntec Consultants, Inc.

Andy Horn, Westwater Hydrology LLC

Liaison Positions – are appointed by the Board, and not subject to vote by the full membership

EPA Liaison:               Stephen Dyment, US Environmental Protection Agency, Region 8

CDPHE Liaison:         Fonda Apostolopoulos, Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment

OPS Liaison:               Tom Fox, Colorado Division of Oil and Public Safety

Other Non-Voting Positions (Appointed)

Juliana Reid, CEMS Administrative Assistant

Brian LaFlamme, IT Coordinator, Ensero Solutions


Go to Top